Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Support Us

Top Posters

Hi I'm Andrei

Hi I'm Andrei. I'm a 13 year old guy who makes YouTube videos for fun and currently migrated to Linux distros. I'm a huge tech guy and I am digging the fact that I can do pretty much everything with Linux. I wouldn't consider myself a pro but I wouldn't consider myself a noob just the same. I usually chill out on the Elementary OS Support IRC to help people out. My PC's on Elementary OS and my dad's is on Linux Lite.

Comments

• pdqpdq Administrator
    Welcome Andrei and hello to your Dad :D Be sure to stop by our IRC channel sometime!

Admin at Linux Distro Community, humble slave of LGC & lurker at GOL. [GitHub, Twitter, Steam]

• plustwoplustwo Registered
    Welcome to LDC Andrei, enjoy.
  • setkehsetkeh Administrator
    Welcome to the Community mate :D

Being Under the age of 18 i will PM you :D

Cheers

Wisdom:

One does not Simply Deploy into Production.

• Hey There Andrei! I'm 14 myself and joined here when I was 13 as well in 2012. Glad you dad likes Linux Lite. My dad doesn't want Linux on his HP laptop for some reason, so I secretly installed it anyway and set it up to boot to Windows 7 automatically without any user action. I like Linux Lite alot, but being that my distro of choice is Ubuntu, I prefer that on my personal Dell laptop. My mom has an old 2008 Toshiba 17-inch laptop that has Linux Mint 15 XFCE on it on a dual-boot with Windows Vista. So as of now I only use Linux Lite in a Virtual Machine in VirtualBox, but some time in the near future I will install it on a spare Dell desktop my dad doesn't care about.